Share this article

The United Nations Secretary-General Antonio Guterres will today preside over a ceremony at which the Dag Hammarskjöld Medal will be awarded posthumously to honour three fallen peacekeepers from Nigeria and 80 others for their exemplary services in peacekeeping operations.

The fallen peacekeepers from Nigeria are Warrant Officer Moshood Lasisi, Police Sergeant Henry Ukomadu and Gabriel Kolawole Shogaolu.

The Resident and Humanitarian Coordinator of the United Nations system in Nigeria, Edward Kallon, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday to commemorate the International Day of Peacekeepers, observed every May 29.

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here