Share this article

Federal Road Safety Corps, (FRSC) Corps Marshal, Boboye Oyeyemi has approved the redeployment of 119 officers.

Affected ranks are Assistant Corps Marshals, Corps Commanders, Deputy Corps Commanders and intermediate ranks.

The rejig was contained in a statement on Friday by Chief Route Commander, Media, Sanni Abdullahi.

The redeployment takes effect from June 12, 2020.

Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM) Hyginus Fuomsuk, ex ACM, Federal Operations is to take over from Victor Nwokolo as ACM Command Administration and Strategy (CAS) at the national headquarters.

Nwokolo is now Zonal Commanding Officer RS8 Ilorin. A.A. Nwaka, the outgoing Zonal Commanding Officer (ZCO), RS8 Ilorin, is now the ACM in charge of Institutions Coordination.

Kugu Ismaila, formerly the Sector Commander Nasarawa State is now ACM Administration, RSHQ. Francis Udoma, the outgoing Sector Commander Imo State will become Zonal Commanding Officer RS9 Enugu.

Bisi Kazeem, newly promoted to ACM, will remain in his position as head of Public Education.

ALSO TRENDING: Nigeria to lose 24 local councils to a New UNO state…

Hyginus Omeje, ex Sector Commander, Lagos State, is now ACM Federal Operations at the national headquarters.

OC Olalade, ex Sector Commander Ogun State, will take over as Commandant, FRSC Academy, Udi from ACM, Jonas Awgu who has been redeployed as Zonal Commanding Officer, RS4 Jos Zonal Command.

Shehu Iliyasu, Corps Procurement Officer retains his position as ACM Procurement, while Benjamin Anafa, ex-Head of Section, Monitoring and Evaluation, RSHQ is now ACM of same department.

Apart from Enugu, Ilorin, Benin, Port Harcourt, Jos, Bauchi and Abuja Zonal Commands, all other Zonal Commanding Officers will remain in their respective areas of authority.

The statement noted that out of the 37 Sector Commanders, 17 retained their positions while the remaining 20 State Sector Commands were redeployment.

Corps commanders posted to Sector Commands include A.T. Hassan – Ondo, Y.D. Dio – Yobe, Y Abdullahi – Bauchi, E.F. Akinlade – Ekiti, O.I. Akporo – Plateau, A.O. Ogungbemide – Lagos, R. Ogom – Bayelsa and O.S. Ochi – Akwa Ibom.

For Deputy Corps (DC) Commanders, the DC Public Education Officer, Mccharm Sambo, will become the DC Commander in charge of Logistics, FCT. Acting Corps Provost, Anume Osuampe is now the DC Commander in charge of Operations, FCT.

Leave your vote

-1 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 1

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 1

Downvotes percentage: 100.000000%




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here